Pennard Plants

The range of suppliers that provide interesting heritage and perennial vegetables is increasing all the time.  I used to survey all the companies I knew of each year to provide a summary for readers but that would be too big a job now!  So I want to do the occasional blog post to bring attention to certain seed suppliers and plant nurseries that I think are particularly good.  Pennard Plants are one of these.

I have been ordering from them for years, since my early days of sourcing perennial vegetables and I would think I have had something every year since.  This week I have just taken delivery of three step-over fruit trees, a hydrophyllum virginianum, a Chinese celery and a mouse garlic plant – all new to me.  More about the fruit trees soon once they have been planted properly.

If you click here you will find a super range of wild and unusual edibles and here for a range of unusual edible plants.  There are plenty of other things to browse as well!

I have just spotted some perennial buckwheat and other things I did not order before, so am about to do so.

The sun has been shining this afternoon and my partner and I have been out in the garden tidying up a bit and admiring the snowdrops and aconites, the lamb’s lettuce and the many and various plants and shrubs that are preparing to burst forth soon!

About Anni Kelsey

Author of Edible Perennial Gardening and avid researcher into edible perennials and associated useful plants.
This entry was posted in Borderland Garden, Edible Perennial Gardening, Fruit trees, perennial greens, roots and tubers, Suppliers and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pennard Plants

  1. growdigital says:

    I just had a delivery from Jurassic Plants http://treeonlinenursery.co.uk/ — reasonably priced, small plants, well packaged and a wide range of the more specimens.

    Like

    • Anni Kelsey says:

      Hello, yes I came across them last summer at Shrewsbury Flower Show and bought a couple of plants inlcluding a blue sausage fruit. They do indeed have a great range of unusual plants.

      Like

  2. icarus62 says:

    Thanks Anni. I’ve looked at their website before, but it will be interesting to see what they have on offer this year.

    Like

Leave a Reply

