Recent (book related) Events

This is just a quick post about recent events since my book – Edible Perennial Gardening – was launched last month.  I have had three very busy weekends with book related events.

On 31 March 2014 I attended the Edible Garden Show at Alexandra Palace in London and gave a talk about my garden and book.  On 5 April we had a private party for family and friends to celebrate the book’s launch and today (13 April) I have been to Beanpole Day / Grow Local which is a joint venture between Transition Town Telford and The Small Woods Association.

In addition to the obvious pleasure I get in selling copies of the book it has been particularly encouraging on each of these occasions to find that there is a lot of interest ‘out there’ in the land of what I call ‘normal gardeners’.  So many people have approached me to say that they want to either try something new or more natural or something less labour intensive.

Emma Lawrence who illustrated Edible Perennial Gardening came to the Edible Garden Show as well – here we are enjoying the whole experience:

Anni&Emma

and me in an unfamiliar environment – on stage!

AnniTalk3

Now that the initial excitement is over I shall be getting back to blogs about what is going on in the garden(s).

About Anni Kelsey

Author of Edible Perennial Gardening and avid researcher into edible perennials and associated useful plants.
This entry was posted in Edible Perennial Gardening, Perennial Vegetables, Permaculture, Polycultures, Transition. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Recent (book related) Events

  1. wessexgirl says:

    Mid way through reading your book at the moment. Really enjoying it 🙂

    Like

  2. Kristena A. LaMar says:

    I love your book! Is there somewhere I can purchase the lifecycle drawing? I’d love to show it to the elementary students to whom I teach gardening. Thanks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

